East Asian ALMA Development Workshop 2018

Date: December 14 - 15, 2018
Venue: Osaka Prefecture University (Nakamozu Campus)

The main goal of the workshop is to discuss and identify development items that are critical in the long term development and operation of the ALMA telescope.  The topic of this year's workshop is “wide IF”.  Since the hardware/software development is intimately connected to future science requirements, active participation by scientists is highly encouraged.

We note that the annual “East Asia Sub-millimeter-wave Receiver Technology Workshop” will be held on December 11-13 in the Kanasai area. 

Confirmed invited speakers:
Yasuo Fukui (Nagoya University)
Alvaro Gonzalez (NAOJ)
Daisuke Iono (NAOJ)
Homin Jiang (ASIAA)
Wei-Hao Wang (ASIAA)
Jongsoo Kim (KASI)
Takafumi Kojima (NAOJ)
Woojin Kwon (KASI)
Doris Maier (IRAM)
Masaru Sato (Fujitsu)
Ming-Jye Wang (ASIAA)
Yoshimasa Watanabe (University of Tsukuba)

Program Organising Committee:
Ming-Tang Chen (ASIAA)
Alvaro Gonzalez (NAOJ, Chair)
Daisuke Iono (NAOJ)
Jongsoo Kim (KASI)
Hiroyuki Maezawa (Osaka Prefecture University)
Toshikazu Onishi (Osaka Prefecture University)
Nami Sakai (Riken)
Yoshinori Uzawa (NAOJ)

East Asian ALMA Science Workshop 2018

Date: December 17 - 19, 2018
I-site Namba 

The main aim of this workshop is to continue to promote and stimulate international collaboration among the researchers in the EA partners, by reviewing and sharing the most recent ALMA science results in all relevant fields of astronomy.  We plan to hold discussion sessions to promote closer communication among the researchers in related fields. 

Confirmed review and invited speakers:
Yuri Aikawa (University of Tokyo)
Kazunori Akiyama (MIT) 
Fumi Egusa (University of Tokyo) 
Misato Fukagawa (NAOJ)
Alvaro Gonzalez (NAOJ) 
Akio Inoue (Osaka Sangyo)
Shu-ichiro Inutsuka (Nagoya University) 
Jihyun Kang (KASI) 
Takafumi Kojima (NAOJ) 
Jeong-Eun Lee (Kyung Hee University) 
Hideo Sagawa (Kyoto Sangyo University) 
Wenlei Shan (NAOJ) 
Hiroko Shinnaga (Kagoshima University)
James Simpson (ASIAA)
Ya-Wen Tang (ASIAA) 
Aki Takigawa (Kyoto University) 
Hidenobu Yajima (University of Tsukuba) 
Takaaki Yokoyama (University of Tokyo) 

Program Organising Committee:
Misato Fukagawa (Nagoya University/NAOJ)
Daisuke Iono (NAOJ) 
Aran Lyo (KASI)
Yuichi Matsuda (NAOJ, Chair)
Hideko Nomura (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Hiroko Shinnaga (Kagoshima University)
Toshikazu Onishi (Osaka Prefecture University)
Wei-Hao Wang (ASIAA)

Day-care support is available for both workshops.

Both workshops are hosted by the National Astronomical Observatory of Japan (NAOJ) and the Osaka Prefecture University.