East Asian ALMA Development Workshop 2019

Main topic: High frequency (Band 8,9,10) observations and development

The Atacama Large Millimeter/Submillimeter Array (ALMA) is now routinely producing groundbreaking scientific results in almost all fields of astronomy and astrophysics.  In order to maintain ALMA as the most advanced (sub)mm-wave array in the coming decades, all ALMA partners are now striving to realize the goals presented in the ALMA Development Roadmap. The East Asian ALMA has been holding the EA ALMA Development Workshop every year, with the main aim to present the latest technological advancement and exchange ideas which are relevant to the upgrade of ALMA. This annual workshop is intended to become an effective forum for interaction and discussion between the technical and scientific communities, and the input from the community is key in the establishment of the EA ALMA Development Program. Last year, the main focus of the workshop was “wide IF”, which is recognized as the highest priority in the ALMA Development Roadmap. This year, we would like to invite talks and discussion related to
high frequency (bands 8, 9 and 10) observations of ALMA and related hardware and software development.  Apart from this major focus, we will welcome contributions in the fields of antennas, front-ends, back-ends, and software development and related talks in science, science operations and/or commissioning of new capabilities. 

We encourage presentations related to high frequency science. We particularly encourage participation by young scientists, and we have a modest amount of travel support.

July 5, 2019 First announcement
September 10, 2019 Start registration
November 8, 2019 Deadline for registration and abstracts
December 10-11, 2019 Workshop

Confirmed Invited Speakers:
Shinichiro Asayama (NAOJ)
Misato Fukagawa (NAOJ)
Ronald Hesper (University of Groningen)
Aya Higuchi (NAOJ)
Tomoya Hirota (NAOJ)
Taehyun Jung (KASI)
Akira Kawakami (NICT)
Takafumi Kojima (NAOJ)
Jun-Won Lee (KASI)
Kazumasa Makise (AIST)
Yusuke Miyamoto (NAOJ)
Hiroshi Nagai (NAOJ)
Yoko Oya (University of Tokyo)
Masumichi Seta (Kwansei-Gakuin University)
Wenlei Shan (NAOJ)
Shunya Takekawa (NAOJ)

Aya Higuchi (NAOJ)
Daisuke Iono (NAOJ)
George Kosugi (NAOJ)
Jung-Won Lee (KASI)
Hiroshi Nagai (NAOJ) 
Tomoharu Oka (Keio University)
Yoko Oya (University of Tokyo)
Takeshi Sakai (University of Electro-Communications)
Yoshinori Uzawa (NAOJ: Chair)
Ming-Jye Wang (ASIAA)